Skip to Content

PS Majors Claim Honors and Awards: Congratulations to Kaulana Dilliner and April Merrill!

The Division of Student Life is responsible for reviewing countless nominations and deciding who will receive this year’s varying honors and awards. Here at the Department of Political Science, we are proud to claim 3 students who have been honored this year: Kaulana Dilliner (Centurion) and April Merrill (Nontraditional Student Award) – Congratulations!

Recipients are selected by diverse communities of faculty, staff, and students whose membership represents: Housing, Athletics, CMAE, international programs, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Office of the Dean of Students, Erb Memorial Union, ASUO, and academic departments. Campus involvement in a variety of contexts and academic achievements are considered heavily in the selection of the individual awards.

Centurion Award (Recipient: Kaulana Dilliner)

Centurion Awards are given to undergraduate and graduate students for dedication and outstanding service as student leaders in the past year. To receive a Centurion Award, these students either emerged as one of the finalists being considered for other awards or stood out to selection committee members due to the depth and breadth of their contributions. On a campus of 24,000 students, being recognized in this group of 100 selected leaders is very significant.

Nontraditional Student Awards (Recipient: April Merrill)

This award recognizes the breadth and depth of experience and contributions made by nontraditional students as they balance academics and other work and family responsibilities.

The Department of Political Science would like to extend a warm congratulations and share in the excitement of our undergraduate majors – we look forward to your future works!

Subscribe By Email

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar